Me on the BBC Radio and more news….

I was interviewed yesterday morning on our local BBC radio station, and talked about why I wrote the book, my background as a Third Culture Kid (TCK) and gave some advice for anyone planning a move overseas. What a lovely experience – the presenter was a joy to work with, very friendly and it felt like we were just having a chat down the pub. I went into the studios for the interview, which is something I have never done before so it was quite the experience for me! Please listen below if you get a chance and let me know what you think.

In the meantime, I was also featured in our local newspaper, the Echo, on Friday – you can read about that here: http://www.gloucestershireecho.co.uk/Cheltenham-author-diplomat-s-daughter-writer/story-26344506-detail/story.html#7dshrJCmWdeqDYeT.01

And finally – I am very honoured to have been named as a “Top 10 Expat Blogger” on the Medibroker’s website – http://www.medibroker.com/blog/2015/april/10-best-expat-blogs/, which is very kind of them!

Have a lovely Tuesday everyone.

11 thoughts on “Me on the BBC Radio and more news….

  1. Computer fixed so I could listen! Interesting your comment about not forming close friendships, or not getting close to people. I imagine there is always this impending doom (there must be a better word than that!) that this too shall pass and you will be moving on again. Very insightful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment